Spellweaver Pioneers Invitational Tournament


Hello everybody,

we are very happy to announce the first official Spellweaver tournament -


Spellweaver PIONEERS Invitational Tournament


We have invited a very special blend of 16 high profile Hearthstone and Magic: the Gathering players and champions to compete in this first of its kind event. We believe the tournament will spark great interest and bring many new players to the battlefields of Asperia. We also hope it will give the gaming community a hint to Spellweaver’s huge competitive scene potential.

The date is set for 20th of March, 2016. Starting time will be 19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT.

The match format will be Conquest (2 out of 3) and players will battle in 4 rounds of a Swiss system tournament. Read more info about how Spellweaver tournaments function here.

There is a real money prize pool – currently set to 5000$ (five thousand US Dollars). Players will get monetary rewards distributed the following way: 4 wins / 1500$, 3 wins / 500$, 2 wins / 250$.

Famous entertainer and skilled card game player Noxious will be the host of the tournament. 

Players that already confirmed their participation are: Ek0p, DTwo, PVDDR, Dart, Hotform, P4wnyhof, MrScottyMac, StanCifka, Vlps

Make sure to reserve the date in your schedule and don’t miss the show!




There are less than two days before the big event!

We can proudly present the full roster of players for Spellweaver PIONEERS Invitational tournament:






Admirable (last minute substitute of P4wnyhof)



Chakki (last minute substitute of Vlps)









There will be two official venues you can watch the tournament in Twitch.tv:

The channel of Noxious

The official Spellweaver channel (featuring The Fuzz and Boltor as hosts)

We’ve setup an open entry free warm-up tournament (4 rounds of Swiss, Conquest) that will start this Saturday (03.19.2016) at 18:30 CET / 17:30 GMT. Don’t miss the chance to join in and play with the Pioneers themselves!

Let the hype begin and good luck to all! May the best Spellweaver win!