The forums are closed as we are moving all discussions into Discord.

Join our Discord server by following this link.

Spanish translation

Help us with translating Spellweaver in your language!

Spanish translation

Postby snipercat94 » Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:05 pm

So, I started playing this game recently (a couple of days ago) and so far I love it! So I was thinking I could maybe lend a hand with the translation of the game? I'm from Argentina, and speak spanish as native language and english as my second one, so I'm quite good when it comes to translating from english to spanish and vice versa. But, sorrily, I don't know who should I talk to for start a spanish translation, and don't know what exactly I need to do, so... maybe someone here who has participated in the translation to other languages can lend me a hand? Also, bare in mind I am a college student, so yeah, my schedules sometimes can be a bit tight, but I would still like to help nonetheless! So anyway, thanks in advance for any answer.
snipercat94
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 6:00 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby ivko » Mon Nov 16, 2015 9:55 pm

Hi snipercat94,

It's a bit late to start the Spanish translation now, and we prefer to have several people working on a language. We already talked to a localization company for a Spanish translation, so don't worry - there will be Spanish in the game.

Thanks for the offer anyway, and I'm really glad you are enjoying the game!
Your friendly Spellweaver lead, programmer, designer... you name it!
ivko
 
Posts: 5252
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:13 pm

Spanish translation

Postby CarpeDiemx » Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:27 pm

Greetings. I would like to help with the Spanish translation if you may allow me to do. This way, we could fix some of the orthographic mistakes in the game. When you get into the marketplace, in Spanish the most appropriate name would be "Mercado/Tienda" and not "Bazar" as it is stated right now, there is a huge orthographic mistake, it is Reves and not Revez the right way to write the word, but the word for card back is reverso de la carta o dorso.

https://gyazo.com/62243fcbb3f3c48717f6dc7e60538859
CarpeDiemx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:33 am

Re: Spanish translation

Postby ivko » Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:31 am

Hi CarpeDiemx,

We have a person working on the Spanish translation right now. I'll let him know about these problems, and I will fix the ones you already stated.

If there is anything else in particular that needs fixing, please post it here.

Thanks,
Ivko
Your friendly Spellweaver lead, programmer, designer... you name it!
ivko
 
Posts: 5252
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:13 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby Alewar » Mon Apr 11, 2016 1:45 pm

Greetings, I'm other Spanish player and I would like to post the problems of translation what I found in the game, I will make a list I think but, in my opinion, there is one thing that must be changed as fast is possible, in Spanish the appropiate name for Draw a card would be Robar una carta and not Tomar una carta.

Thanks.
Yo les enseñare... ¡LES ENSEÑARE A TODOS!
User avatar
Alewar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:13 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby ivko » Mon Apr 11, 2016 1:52 pm

Thanks, Alewar.

This probably has to do with Lat-Am Spanish. I guess "robar" and "tomar" have the same verb conjugation form, so we can fix this ourselves. Am I right?

If you have any more corrections, I'd be happy to fix them.
Your friendly Spellweaver lead, programmer, designer... you name it!
ivko
 
Posts: 5252
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:13 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby CarpeDiemx » Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:06 pm

Hello again,

I found some more mistakes, when you click on the refer a friend button, It opens this window that has some mistakes.

Image

The first sentence "Refiere a un Amigo....." Refiere should be Haz referencia.

The sentence "Tu Código de Referente" should be translated as Tu Código de Referencia.

Same happends in the explanation "¡Copia tu código de referente o enlace de...." should be ¡Copia tu código de referencia o enlace de..." and then there is a typographic mistake. "resgistro", the correct way to spell it is registro.

Thanks in advance for translating the game into spanish as well.
CarpeDiemx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:33 am

Re: Spanish translation

Postby ivko » Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:20 pm

Thanks for all the suggested changes!

They are being applied, and there will be a new client version in a couple of hours which includes the changes.
Your friendly Spellweaver lead, programmer, designer... you name it!
ivko
 
Posts: 5252
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:13 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby Alewar » Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:20 pm

ivko wrote:Thanks, Alewar.

This probably has to do with Lat-Am Spanish. I guess "robar" and "tomar" have the same verb conjugation form, so we can fix this ourselves. Am I right?

If you have any more corrections, I'd be happy to fix them.


Hi ivko, yes, it's possible, thanks for yours fast answers and thank you also for your work to our community!
Yo les enseñare... ¡LES ENSEÑARE A TODOS!
User avatar
Alewar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:13 pm

Re: Spanish translation

Postby Caduceo » Fri May 27, 2016 7:43 pm

I found some translation errors ... let's start with the Order cards.

(Mistakes will be classified in three levels)



HIGH PRIORITY (the translation and the effect of the card do not match)

Image
(Pacify)

ACTUAL:
Barajea una criatura enemiga al mazo de su propietario.

CORRECTED:
Baraja una criatura atacante enemiga en el mazo de su propietario.


Image
(Path to Trascendence)

ACTUAL:
Al final de tu turno, puedes poner una criatura no invocada que controles bajo el Camino a la trascendencia.

CORRECTED:
Al final de tu turno, puedes poner una criatura que controles bajo el Camino a la trascendencia.






MEDIUM PRIORITY (serious spelling mistakes)

Image

ACTUAL:
Mana

CORRECTED:
Maná


Image
(Shield Bash)

ACTUAL:
Juega Golpe de escudo sobre una criatura aliada que esté atacando y solo después de que tu rival haya terminado de declarar los bloqueos.

Todas las criaturas que en combate con esa criatura tendrán 0 ATK hasta el final del turno. Roba una carta.

CORRECTED:
Juega Golpe de escudo sobre una criatura aliada que esté atacando, y solo después de que tu rival haya terminado de declarar los bloqueos.

Todas las criaturas trabadas en combate con esa criatura tendrán 0 ATK hasta el final del turno. Roba una carta.


Image
(Sunblessed Priest)

ACTUAL:
Sacerdotiza solbendita

CORRECTED:
Sacerdotisa solbendita


Image
(Knight Escort)

ACTUAL:
Al final del combate en tu turno, alista al Caballero escolta.

Siempre alerta, nunca con bajan la guardia.

CORRECTED:
Al final de tu fase de combate, alista al Caballero escolta.

Siempre alerta, nunca bajan la guardia.






LOW PRIORITY (little spelling mistakes and unusual phrases)

Image
(Alexa, Angelic Messenger)

ACTUAL (1):
Alexa, la Mensajera Angelical

CORRECTED (1):
Alexa, Mensajera Angelical

ACTUAL (2):
Mira las 4 primeras cartas de tu mazo. Si en ellas hay una carta de ángel, puedes ponerla en el campo. Pon el resto en el fondo de tu mazo mezclados.

CORRECTED (2):
Mira las 4 primeras cartas de tu mazo. Si entre ellas hay una carta de ángel, puedes ponerla en el campo. Baraja el resto y ponlas en el fondo de tu mazo.


Image
(Alexa, Battle-Maiden)

ACTUAL (1):
Alexa, la Doncella de la Batalla

CORRECTED (1):
Alexa, Doncella de Batalla

ACTUAL (2):
Invoca una Milicia al campo si ya controlas otra criatura.

CORRECTED (2):
Si controlas una o más criaturas, invoca una Milicia.


Image
(Relic Guard)

ACTUAL:
Protege la reliquia y la reliquia lo protege a él.

CORRECTED:
Él protege la reliquia y la reliquia lo protege a él.


Image
(Touch of Light)

ACTUAL (1):
aliada

CORRECTED (1):
aliada.

ACTUAL (2):
Namir, de la Luz Cegadora

CORRECTED (2):
Namir de la Luz Cegadora


Image
(Valorsworn Incarnate)

ACTUAL:
El ATK y los PV de la Encarnación del Valor son ambos iguales a tu nivel de Orden.

CORRECTED:
El ATK y los PV de la Encarnación del Valor son iguales a tu nivel de Orden.


Image
(Guards! Guards!)

ACTUAL:
Invoca 2 Milicia al campo.

CORRECTED:
Invoca dos Milicias.


Image
(Heavy Infantry)

ACTUAL:
A veces, lo único que hace falta es fuerza bruta con una armadura pesada.

CORRECTED:
A veces, lo único que hace falta es fuerza bruta con armadura pesada.


Image
(Word of Grace)

ACTUAL:
Ganas 2 de vida por cada uno de tus niveles de Orden.

CORRECTED:
Ganas 2 vidas por cada nivel de Orden que tengas.


Image
(Angel-Blessed Knight)

ACTUAL:
Gana un nivel de Orden (#) mientras controles al caballero Bendecido por los ángeles.

CORRECTED:
Ganas un nivel de Orden (#) mientras controles al Caballero bendecido por los ángeles.


Image
(Knight Recruiter)

ACTUAL:
Cuando el Caballero reclutador entre al campo, invoca una milicia.

El caballero reclutador recibe +1 ATK/+1 PV por cada soldado de tu primera línea.

CORRECTED:
Cuando el Caballero reclutador entre al campo, invoca una Milicia.

El Caballero reclutador obtiene +1 ATK/+1 PV por cada soldado que tengas en primera línea.


Image
(War Fanfares)

ACTUAL:
Las criaturas aliadas reciben +1 ATK/+1 PV hasta el final del turno.

CORRECTED:
Las criaturas aliadas obtienen +1 ATK/+1 PV hasta el final del turno.


Image
(Cavalry Field Captain)

ACTUAL:
Cuando la Capitana de Campo de la Caballería entra al campo, otra criatura que controles recibe +1 ATK/+1 PV/+1 VEL hasta el final del turno.

1: Mueve la Capitana de campo de la caballería a tu línea de soporte.

CORRECTED:
Cuando la Capitana de campo de caballería entre al campo, otra criatura que controles obtiene +1 ATK/+1 PV/+1 VEL hasta el final del turno.

1: Mueve la Capitana de campo de caballería a tu línea de soporte.


Image
(Namir’s Blessing)

ACTUAL:
Vincula a una criatura aliada.

CORRECTED:
Vincular a una criatura aliada.


Image
(Spell Warden)

ACTUAL:
Luego mezcla el mazo de ese héroe.

CORRECTED:
Luego baraja el mazo de ese héroe.


Image
(Unbreakable Spirit)

ACTUAL (1):
Espíritu irrompible

CORRECTED (1):
Espíritu inquebrantable

ACTUAL (2):
Siempre que recibas daño, puedes pagar 1, si lo haces roba una carta.

CORRECTED (2):
Siempre que recibas daño, puedes pagar 1 para robar una carta.


Image
(Master Tactician)

ACTUAL (1):
Estratega Maestro

CORRECTED (1):
Maestro estratega

ACTUAL (2):
Los demás soldados en la misma línea que el Estratega Maestro reciben +1 ATK/+1 PV.

CORRECTED (2):
Tus otros soldados obtienen +1 ATK/+1 PV mientras estén en la misma línea que el Maestro estratega.


Image
(Protector of the Innocent)

ACTUAL:
Los señores de los cielos viven según sus propias reglas. Sin embargo siempre acuden a proteger a los fieles.

CORRECTED:
Los señores de los cielos viven según sus propias reglas. Sin embargo, siempre acuden a proteger a los fieles.


Image
(Namir of the Blinding Light)

ACTUAL (1):
Namir, de la Luz Cegadora

CORRECTED (1):
Namir de la Luz Cegadora

ACTUAL (2):
Cuando Namir entra al campo, ganas 1 vida por cada sacerdote que controles.

CORRECTED (2):
Cuando Namir entre al campo, gana 1 vida por cada sacerdote que controles.


Image

ACTUAL:
Milicia gana +1 VEL mientras que su ATK sea mayor que 1.

George, el tonto del pueblo, se apuntó, ¿por qué no yo?

CORRECTED:
La Milicia obtiene +1 VEL mientras su ATK sea mayor que 1.

Si George, el tonto del pueblo, se apuntó… ¿por qué no yo?









I can continue correcting, but I would do it in an easier way (is quite long take many screenshots ... could you contact me?).
Caduceo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 5:45 pm

Next

Return to Community Translation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group